sitemap

PTA Board

NHE parents and faculty are very active in our PTA and truly help make our school an “EXEMPLARY” place to learn for our children. Please consider a volunteer role on the 2018-2019 PTA Board, and keep the tradition of excellence going! Please send mail to president@nhepta.org to express an interest in a board position or committee. Thanks for helping to make NHE the very best it can be!

The following volunteers will serve in the role for the 2018-2019 school year. Board members may serve in the same position for up to 2 consecutive years.

 

2018-2019 School Year

Officers 

   
President David Sims president@nhepta.org 
1st VP, Programs Nikki Meeker programs@nhepta.org 
2nd VP, Membership Heather Gray membership@nhepta.org 
3rd VP, Ways and Means Jill Mertensmeyer fundraising@nhepta.org 
4th VP, Projects Tina Menees projects@nhepta.org 
5th VP, Communications Prudence Simkin communications@nhepta.org 
Secretary Amy Houstoun secretary@nhepta.org 
Treasurer Trey Bunch treasurer@nhepta.org 
Parliamentarian appointed at meetings parliamentarian@nhepta.org 
     

Committee Chairs

   
Arts and Environmental Awareness Rene Henderson artsawareness@nhepta.org 
Auction  Carley Butts auction@nhepta.org 
Disbursements Bob Baker disbursements@nhepta.org 
Health and Safety Silvia Smith healthandsafety@nhepta.org 
Homeroom Representative Jade Anderson homeroomrep@nhepta.org 
Hospitality Events Laura Corder hospitalityevents@nhepta.org 
Literacy Stephanie Cozby literacy@nhepta.org 
Parent Education and Advocacy OPEN advocacy@nhepta.org 
Volunteer Services Raquel Goranson volunteer@nhepta.org 
     

RISD Council of PTAs Delegates

   
Used Book Fair Delegate OPEN usedbookfair@nhepta.org 
Parade and Performances Delegate Emily Serold parade@nhepta.org 
Delegate Alternate 1 OPEN councildelalt1@nhepta.org 
Delegate Alternate 2 OPEN councildelalt2@nhepta.org 
     

Staff Representatives

   
Principal Ishii Tavarez principal@nhepta.org 
Faculty Representative Rachelle Sward facrep@nhepta.org 
     

SubCommittee Chairs

   
Book Fair, Fall Eileen Ryan bookfairfall@nhepta.org 
Book Fair, Spring OPEN bookfairspring@nhepta.org 
Clothes Closet Ingrid Clark clothescloset@nhepta.org 
eNews Jordan Teeple enews@nhepta.org 
Fall Community Building Event Kristin Hopper movienight@nhepta.org
Field Day Activities Racheal Potter fielddayactivities@nhepta.org 
Field Day Volunteers OPEN fielddayvolunteers@nhepta.org 
Fine Arts Night Shannon Farrell fineartsnight@nhepta.org 
Future Falcons Brittany Coggins futurefalcons@nhepta.org 
Future Falcons Assistant Sharon Sorrell futurefalconsasst@nhepta.org 
Hospitality, Fall Events Paula Baker hospitalityfall@nhepta.org 
Hospitality, Spring Events Allison Pierce hospitalityspring@nhepta.org 
Library Christine Allen library@nhepta.org 
Marquee Chris Cozby marquee@nhepta.org 
Multicultural Appreciation Katy Spicer multicultural@nhepta.org 
Partners Program Cicelyann Zoccola partnersprogram@nhepta.org 
Playground and Landscaping Amy Roper landscaping@nhepta.org 
Think Tank Mac Nieto thinktank@nhepta.org 
VIP Events Liz Ferrigno vipevents@nhepta.org 
Website Karen Crowder website@nhepta.org 
     
     

General Contacts

   
Budget Committee   budget@nhepta.org 
Bylaws Committee   bylaws@nhepta.org 
Communication Approval   approvals@nhepta.org 
Field Day Team   fieldday@nhepta.org 
Financial Reconcilation Committee   frc@nhepta.org 
Fundraising Team   fundraisingteam@nhepta.org 
Hospitality Team   hospitalityteam@nhepta.org 
Literacy Team   literacyteam@nhepta.org 
Nominating Committee   nomcom@nhepta.org 
Pictures Submission   pics@nhepta.org 
Public Relations Team   publicityteam@nhepta.org  
RISD Council of PTAs Delegates   councildelegates@nhepta.org 
RISD Safety & Security Cmt Rep   risdsafetyrep@nhepta.org 
Scholastic Book Fairs   bookfair@nhepta.org 
Supply Sale   supplysale@nhepta.org 
Website Updates    webmaster@nhepta.org 

 

PTA Documents

For information on PTA positions, rules, or operations, click on a link below:
 

PTA Past Presidents

2010s
2017-2018 Ellen Yost
2015-2017 Heather Gray
2013-2015 Brenna Eager
2012-2013 Linda West
2010-2012 Natalie Yancy

2000s
2008-2010 Holli Maxwell
2007-2008 Kathy Watson
2006-2007 Jill Hance
2005-2006 Lynn Sullivan
2003-2005 Holli Maxwell
2002-2003 Janet Le Bel
2001-2002 Lynn Carlton
2000-2001 Jeanne Wilgus

1990s
1999-2000 Ann Stroth
1998-1999 Judy Smith
1997-1998 Robin Burch
1996-1997 Cindy Rea
1995-1996 Michelle Van Gilder
1994-1995 Patti Mitchell
1993-1994 Kay Swanson
1991-1993 Carol-Ann Bracken
1990-1991 Mrs. Bud Barta

1980s
1989-1990 Mrs. Mike Cooper
1988-1989 Mrs. Hardy Watford
1987-1988 Mrs. Jim Parish
1986-1987 Mrs. Jerry Ragsdale
1985-1986 Mrs. Rick Ostler
1984-1985 Mrs. John Price
1983-1984 Mrs. Charles Gough
1982-1983 Mrs. James Davis
1981-1982 Mrs. Carl McMahan
1980-1981 Mrs. Carl Giles

1970s
1979-1980 Mrs. Benny Brigham
1978-1979 Mrs. Jerry Bennett
1977-1978 Mrs. Gerald Casid
1976-1977 Mrs. Ben Dildy
1975-1976 Mrs. Lawrence Breinin
1974-1975 Mrs. Barry Epstein
1973-1974 Mrs. H. Glyn Jordan
1972-1973 Mrs. Barney Budow
1971-1972 Mrs. Alan Golden
1970-1971 Mrs. Bill Bradley

1960s
1969-1970 Mrs. Ralph McCann, Jr.
1968-1969 Mrs. Michael Anigian
1967-1968 Mrs. John M. Holladay, Jr.
1966-1967 Mrs. Don Weiss
1965-1966 Mrs. Eugene Lipstate